Media centre

For current emergency information including bushfires, please visit VicEmergency.

For features, insights and stories about the inspiring and innovative people who drive Victoria's economy, see The Victorian Connection.

Find an Agriculture Victoria media release.

For media releases from the Minister for Agriculture, go to the Premier's media centre.

Media contacts

Maggie Hill
Phone: 0428 135 826
Email: maggie.hill@ecodev.vic.gov.au

Nicole Cairns
Phone: 0436 675 030
Email: nicole.cairns@ecodev.vic.gov.au

Justine Severin
Phone: 0436 674 804
Email: justine.severin@ecodev.vic.gov.au

Regional media contacts

Barwon South West and Grampians

Melanie Curtis
Phone: 0402 001 853
Email: melanie.curtis@agriculture.vic.gov.au

Gippsland

Helen Vaughan
Phone: 0409 255 140
Email: helen.x.vaughan@ecodev.vic.gov.au

Hume

Sarah Hetherington
Phone: 0409 405 639
Email: sarah.hetherington@ecodev.vic.gov.au

Loddon Mallee

Deb Banks
Phone: 0447 388 193
Email: deb.banks@ecodev.vic.gov.au

Regional media newsletters

Provides weekly news and event information for a specific region.

Barwon South West Ag News

Recent editions

Subscribe to Barwon South West Ag News

Grampians Ag News

Recent editions

Subscribe to Grampians Ag News

Gippsland Ag News

Recent editions

Subscribe to Gippsland Ag News

Loddon Mallee Ag News

Recent editions

Subscribe to Loddon Mallee Ag News

Northern Ag News

Recent editions

Subscribe to Northern Ag News

Social media

The department uses social media to engage with the community regarding its services and support.

Social media has had a great impact in the farming sector across the world, partly due to the disparate nature of the industry as well as the development of mobile technologies.

Follow and like Agriculture Victoria on social media to receive and engage with updates for Victoria's agriculture sector.

Facebook icon Agriculture Victoria on Facebook

Twitter icon Agriculture Victoria on Twitter

Page last updated: 07 Aug 2020