Effluent system designers

Advising dairy farmers on the type of effluent systems currently utilised throughout the industry and the various design components which meet legislative and engineering standards requires specialised technical knowledge and experience.

As the lead agency in effluent and manure systems design and management, Agriculture Victoria provides technical resources and training through the nationally recognised Design Livestock Effluent Systems (Unit AHCLSK 506A) in partnership with Dairy Australia.

The following list of service provider businesses have achieved a level of competence based on successfully completing all assessments and course requirements for the Design Livestock Effluent Systems Course and are able to offer farmers relevant services with respect to planning, design and management.

Contact

For further Information contact:

Scott McDonald
Agriculture Victoria, Echuca 3564
Phone: (03) 5482 0440
Email: scott.mcdonald@agriculture.vic.gov.au

Rachael Campbell
Agriculture Victoria, Ballarat 3350
Phone: (03) 5336 6868
Email: Rachael.campbell@agriculture.vic.gov.au

Providers

Peter Abramowski
Bega Agriculture Services
West St
Bega NSW 2550
Phone: (02) 6492 1711
Email: principal@begaag.com.au

Chris Beveridge
Agri Dairies Pty Ltd
South Australia
Phone: 0418 566 867
Email: chris@agridairies.com.au

Robin Badcock
Badcock Irrigation Services
4154 Meander Valley Rd
Deloraine TAS 7304
Phone: (03) 6362 3003
Mobile: 0418 133 737
Email: robin@badcockirrigation.com

Melissa Balas
Bega Cheese
PO Box 123
Bega NSW 2550
Mobile: 0408 669 637
Email: melissa.balas@begacheese.com.au

Christian Bannan
South East Soil & Water
Sandhurst East VIC 3550
Phone: 0439 341 265
Email: christian@sesw.com.au

Tomas Bazterrica
GEA Farm Technologies Australia Pty Ltd
16 Trade Park Drive
Tullamarine VIC 3043
Phone: (03) 9335 9526
Mobile: 0400 910 514
Email: tomas.bazterrica@gea.com

Scott Birchall
AgSystems Design
Shepparton VIC 3630
Phone: (03) 5821 0603
Mobile: 0458 210 604
Email: scottb@agsystems.com.au

Alistair Brooks
Senior Consultant
Macquarie Franklin
Tasmania
Mobile: 0438 476 215
Email: abrooks@macfrank.com.au

Neil Carmichael
NJC Irrigation Solutions — Irrigation Consultant and Designer
5 Garvey Road
PO Box 335
Kerang VIC 3579
Phone: (03) 5452 1008
Mobile: 0427 929 117
Email admin@njcis.com.au

Mark Carter
Price Merrett Consultancy
PO Box 313
Kerang VIC 3579
Mobile 0402 606 553
Email: mark@pricemerrett.com.au

Tim Clingan
Earth & Water Technologies Pty Ltd
PO Box 170
Mortlake VIC 3272
Mobile: 0418 351 937
Email: clingant@bigpond.net.au

Hugh Crockford
HEC Consulting
Warrnambool VIC 3280
Mobile: 0456 628 692
Email: hugh@hecconsullting.com.au

James Curran
Macquarie Franklin
Based in Central North Tasmania
Mobile: 0407 622 483
Email: jcurran@macfrank.com.au

Cameron de Kok
Ag-Challenge Consulting
Warragul VIC 3820
Mobile: 0468 997 338
Email: cameron@ag-challenge.com.au

Anton de Swardt
Engineering Manager
McLanahan Corporation Pty Ltd
16 Callistemon Close
Warabrook NSW 2304
Phone: (02) 4924 8248
Mobile: 045 924 8001
Email: adeswardt@mclanahan.com.au

Sam Dingemanse
CBM Sustainable Design
Launceston TAS 7250
Phone: (03) 6332 6988
Email: sd@cbmgroup.com.au

Eddie Fensom
Australian Waste Engineering
PO Box 344
Port MacDonnell SA 5291
Phone: (08) 87382021
Mobile: 0417 862 197
Email: edan-awe@bigpond.com

Claire Fitzpatrick
Rich River Irrigation Developments
'Hill Plain' Cobb Hwy
Deniliquin NSW 2710
Mobile: 0400 310 202
Email: clare@rrid.com.au

Ryan Francis
Senior Consultant
Macquarie Franklin
81 Elizabeth St
Launceston TAS 7250
Mobile: 0429 862 227
Email: rfrancis@macfrank.com.au

James Green
Greencon
PO Box 73
Cobden VIC 3266
Phone: (03) 5595 1078
Mobile: 0418 529 201
Email: jamesgreen@greencon.com.au

Brent Gooley
Mechanical Engineer – BEng Mechatronics
McLanahan Corporation Pty Ltd
16 Callistemon Close
Warabrook NSW 2304
Phone: (02) 4924 8248
Email: bgooley@mclanahan.com.au

Josh Gowers
Dairy Pumping Systems
PO Box 106
Lilydale VIC 3140
Phone: 0419 486 227
Email: josh@dairypumpingsystems.com.au

Peter Gowers
Dairy Pumping Systems
PO Box 106
Lilydale VIC 3140
Phone: (03) 9739 6521
Email: peter@dairypumpingsystems.com.au

Gabriel Hakim
AgVet Projects
PO Box 1390
Warragul VIC 3820
Phone: (03) 5611 1023
Mobile: 0407 358 399
Email: gabriel@agvetprojects.com.au

Yi He
Planright
18 Wilson Avenue
Tatura VIC 3616
Phone: (03) 5824 1322
Email: yhe@planright.com.au

Laurie Hooper
AgriTech
Based in North West Tasmania
Mobile: 0418 560 417
Email: laurie@agritech.net.au

Scott Jardine
Jardine Agriservices
Torquay Victoria
Mobile: 0415 616 114
Email: scott@jardineag.com.au

Chrisjan Joubert
Senior Chemical Engineer GHD
161-169 Baylis St
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650
Phone: (02) 6923 7426
Mobile: 0406 638 652
Email: Chrisjan.Joubert@ghd.com

Andrew Lenehan
Technical Sales Specialist – Agriculture
McLanahan Corporation Pty Ltd
16 Callistemon Close
Warabrook NSW 2304
Phone: (02) 4924 8248
Mobile: 0459 248 003
Email: alenehan@mclanahan.com.au

Scott Livingston
AK Consulting
Based in Central North Tasmania
Mobile: 0438 951 021
Email: scott@AKConsultants.com.au

Simon Lott
EnviroAg
Armidale NSW and Toowoomba QLD
Mobile: 0413 047 184

John Kane
Warrnambool VIC 3280
Mobile: 0427 313 825

Jacqui Knee
RMCG
135 Mollison St
Bendigo VIC 3550
Mobile: 0400 054 690
Email: jacquik@rmcg.com.au

Fred Lampard
Australian Waste Engineering Pty Ltd
1 Kuhl Dr
Port Macdonnell SA 5291
Mobile: 0488 004 334
Email: awe2006@bigpond.com

Paul McGrath
GV Dairy Supplies
Shepparton VIC 3630
Phone: (03) 5831 3033
Email: paulgvds@bigpond.net.au

Glenn Marriott
Ag-Challenge Consulting
PO Box 571
Warragul VIC 3820
Phone: (03) 5623 4788
Email: glenn@ag-challenge.com.au

John Moloney
Manager, Houle Products – GEA Farm Technologies Australia Pty Ltd
Phone: (03) 9335 9530
Mobile: 0419 006 186
Email: john.moloney@geagroup.com

Brian Monteith
Houle Sales Engineer – GEA Farm Technologies Australia Pty Ltd
16 Trade Park Drive
Tullamarine VIC 3043
Phone: (03) 9335 9531
Mobile: 0417 342 313
Email: brian.monteith@geagroup.com

Bernie Noonan
Planright
18 Wilson Avenue
Tatura VIC 3616
Phone: 0408 241 553
Email: bnoonan@planright.com.au

John O’Connor
2550 Baldwils Road
Bega NSW 2550
Phone: (02) 6493 8147
Mobile: 0412 359 084
Email: jojocbrogo@gmail.com

Daniel Parnell
Agsure Consulting
PO Box 9
Gelorup WA 6230
Mobile: 0467 556 542
Email: agsure@iinet.net.au

Peter Poke
Poke Design
Based in Circular Head, Tasmania
Accredited building designer
Mobile: 0427 522 291
Email: ppdesign@live.com.au

Martin Preuss
EnviroAg Solutions – Director
Phone: (02) 6922 6621
Mobile: 0419 744 388
Email: enviroag@bigpond.com

Janine Price
Scolexia Animal & Avian Health Consultancy
Mobile: 0429 899 845
Email: jprice@scolexia.com.au

Derek Sands
Macquarie Franklin
Northwest Tasmania
Mobile: 0429 862 227
Email: dsands@macfrank.com.au

Dean Suckling
Agridoo
67 Primmers Road
Mailors Flat VIC 3275
Phone: (03) 5565 4430
Mobile: 0448 866 205
Email: dean@enprove.com.au

Tim Sullivan
Premise Agriculture
Toowoomba QLD and Sale VIC
Mobile: 0428 783 101
Email: tim.sullivan@premise.com.au

Sam Taylor
AgVivo Pty Ltd
61 Kentucky Drive
Dardanup WA 6236
Mobile: 0429 332 593
Email: sam@agvivo.com.au

Robyn Tucker
Livestock Environmental and Planning (LEAP)
Private Bag 260
Horsham VIC 3401
Phone: (03) 5381 0709
Mobile: 0419 787 137
Email: robyn@leap-consulting.com.au

Luke Walker
Engineer It
Timboon VIC 3268
Mobile: 04247 264 429
Email: luke@engineer-it.com.au

Lachlan Woods
CAF Consulting Services
38 Wyndham St
Shepparton
PO Box 1948
Shepparton VIC 3632
Phone: (03) 5849 1400
Mobile: 0429 015 282
Email: lachlan@cafconsulting.com.au

Peter Stoneman
BioAg Pty Ltd
Phone: 1300 599 911
Mobile: 0437 265 153
Email: peter@bioag.com.au

Page last updated: 08 Feb 2021