Effluent system designers

Advising dairy farmers on the type of effluent systems currently utilised throughout the industry and the various design components which meet legislative and engineering standards requires specialised technical knowledge and experience.

As the lead agency in effluent and manure systems design and management, Agriculture Victoria provides technical resources and training through the nationally recognised Design Livestock Effluent Systems (Unit AHCLSK 506A) in partnership with Dairy Australia.

The following list of service provider businesses have achieved a level of competence based on successfully completing all assessments and course requirements for the Design Livestock Effluent Systems Course and are able to offer farmers relevant services with respect to planning, design and management.

Contact

For further Information contact:

Scott McDonald
Agriculture Victoria, Echuca 3564
Phone: 0438 227 779
Email: scott.mcdonald@agriculture.vic.gov.au

Rachael Campbell
Agriculture Victoria, Ballarat 3350
Phone: 0447 347 162
Email: Rachael.campbell@agriculture.vic.gov.au

Disclaimer

The list of service providers is provided for information purposes only. The State of Victoria and its employees do not expressly or impliedly endorse, recommend or support the service providers named therein, their products or services.

The information has been supplied voluntarily and is not intended to represent a comprehensive list of available service providers.

The information may be of assistance to you, but it is provided on the basis that all persons accessing it undertake responsibility for assessing the relevance and accuracy of its content.

The State of Victoria and its employees do not guarantee that the information provided is without flaw of any kind or is wholly appropriate for your particular purposes and therefore disclaims all liability for any error, loss or other consequence which may arise from you relying on any information in this work.

Providers

Peter Abramowski
Bega Agriculture Services
West St
Bega NSW 2550
Phone: (02) 6492 1711
Mobile: 0438 925 597
Email: principal@begaag.com.au

Chris Beveridge
Agri Dairies Pty Ltd
South Australia
Phone: 0418 566 867
Email: chris@agridairies.com.au

Robin Badcock
Badcock Irrigation Services
4154 Meander Valley Rd
Deloraine TAS 7304
Phone: (03) 6362 3003
Mobile: 0418 133 737
Email: robin@badcockirrigation.com

Melissa Balas
Bega Cheese
PO Box 123
Bega NSW 2550
Mobile: 0408 669 637
Email: melissa.balas@begacheese.com.au

Christian Bannan
South East Soil & Water
Sandhurst East VIC 3550
Phone: 0439 341 265
Email: christian@sesw.com.au

Tomas Bazterrica
GEA Farm Technologies Australia Pty Ltd
16 Trade Park Drive
Tullamarine VIC 3043
Phone: (03) 9335 9526
Mobile: 0400 910 514
Email: tomas.bazterrica@gea.com

Scott Birchall
AgSystems Design
Shepparton VIC 3630
Phone: (03) 5821 0603
Mobile: 0458 210 604
Email: scottb@agsystems.com.au

Alistair Brooks
Senior Consultant
Macquarie Franklin
Tasmania
Mobile: 0438 476 215
Email: abrooks@macfrank.com.au

Neil Carmichael
NJC Irrigation Solutions – Irrigation Consultant and Designer
5 Garvey Road
PO Box 335
Kerang VIC 3579
Phone: (03) 5452 1008
Mobile: 0427 929 117
Email admin@njcis.com.au

Mark Carter
Price Merrett Consultancy
PO Box 313
Kerang VIC 3579
Mobile 0402 606 553
Email: mark@pricemerrett.com.au

Tim Clingan
Earth & Water Technologies Pty Ltd
PO Box 170
Mortlake VIC 3272
Mobile: 0418 351 937
Email: clingant@bigpond.net.au

James Curran
Macquarie Franklin
Based in Central North Tasmania
Mobile: 0407 622 483
Email: jcurran@pinionadvisory.com

Cameron de Kok
Ag-Challenge Consulting
Warragul VIC 3820
Mobile: 0468 997 338
Email: camswimming@gmail.com

Sam Dingemanse
CBM Sustainable Design
Launceston TAS 7250
Phone: (03) 6332 6988
Email: sd@cbmgroup.com.au

Eddie Fensom
Australian Waste Engineering
RSD 6600, Mt Gambier SA 5290
Phone: (08) 87382021
Mobile: 0417 862 197
Email: edan-awe@bigpond.com

Claire Fitzpatrick
Progressive Rural Solutions
PO Box 74, Deniliquin NSW 2710
Mobile: 0408 577 248
Email: clare@prsltd.com.au

Ryan Francis
Pinion Advisory
25 York St, Launceston TAS 7250
Mobile: 0429 862 227
Email: rfrancis@pinionadvisory.com

James Green
Greencon
PO Box 73
Cobden VIC 3266
Phone: (03) 5595 1078
Mobile: 0418 529 201
Email: jamesgreen@greencon.com.au

Josh Gowers
Dairy Pumping Systems
PO Box 106
Lilydale VIC 3140
Phone: 0419 486 227
Email: josh@dairypumpingsystems.com.au

Peter Gowers
Dairy Pumping Systems
6 Ashenden St Leongatha VIC 3953
Phone: 0400 623 386
Email: peter@dairypumpingsystems.com.au

Laurie Hooper
Devonport, TAS 7310
Mobile: 0418 560 417
Email: laurie@agritech.net.au

Scott Jardine
Jardine Agriservices
Torquay Victoria
Mobile: 0415 616 114
Email: scott@jardineag.com.au

Jeffrey John
Western Australia
Mobile: 0400 787 468
Email: Jeffrey.john@live.com.au

Chrisjan Joubert
Senior Chemical Engineer GHD
161-169 Baylis St
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650
Mobile: 0406 638 652
Email: Chrisjan.Joubert@ghd.com

Simon Lott
EnviroAg
Armidale NSW and Toowoomba QLD
Mobile: 0413 047 184

John Kane
5 Barham Ave, Warrnambool, VIC 3280
Mobile: 0427 313 825
Email: kanejm@bigpond.com

Paul McGrath
GV Dairy Supplies
PO Box 4032 Shepparton North VIC 3631
Phone: (03) 5831 3033
Mobile: 0417 507 357
Email: paulgvds@bigpond.net.au

Glenn Marriott
Ag-Challenge Consulting
PO Box 571
Warragul VIC 3820
Phone: (03) 5623 4788
Mobile: 0447 613 594
Email: glenn@ag-challenge.com.au

Paul Moat
Water Dynamics
6 Acacia Street, Yarrawonga VIC 3730
Mobile: 0418 432 858
Email: pmoat@waterdynamics.com.au

Brian Monteith
GEA Farm Technologies Australia Pty Ltd
14 Mace Way, Melbourne Airport VIC  3045
Phone: 03 8877 9949
Mobile: 0417 342 313
Email: brian.monteith@geagroup.com

Bernie Noonan
Planright
139 Hogan Street, Tatura VIC 3616
Phone: 0408 241 553
Email: bnoonan@planright.com.au

John O’Connor
2550 Baldwils Road, Bega NSW 2550
Mobile: 0412 359 084
Email: jojocbrogo@gmail.com

Daniel Parnell
Western Dairy
PO Box 5066, Bunbury WA 6230
Mobile: 0467 556 542

Peter Poke
Poke Design
Circular Head, TAS
Mobile: 0427 522 291
Email: ppdesign@live.com.au

Martin Preuss
Local Land Services – NSW Government
Mobile: 0455 729 318
Email: martin.preuss@lls.nsw.gov.au

Janine Price
Scolexia Animal & Avian Health Consultancy
Mobile: 0429 899 845
Email: jprice@scolexia.com.au

Derek Sands
Macquarie Franklin
Northwest Tasmania
Mobile: 0429 862 227
Email: dsands@macfrank.com.au

Garry Stevens
Advance Survey Design
Kyabram VIC
Mobile: 0427 001 012
Email: garry@advancesurveydesign.com.au

Tim Sevenson
Oasis Plumbing & Civil
Western Australia
Mobile: 0407 996 065
Email: tim@oasisplumbingandcivil.com.au

Dean Suckling
Enprove Ag & Environment
10 Bridge View Court, Warrnambool, VIC 3280
Mobile: 0448 866 205
Email: dean@enprove.com.au

Garth Suffern
GNS Engineering
Wangaratta, VIC
Mobile: 0408 512 857
Email: garth@gnsengineering.com.au

Stephan Tait
Scolexia
Brisbane, QLD
Mobile: 0466 699 817
Email: stait@scolexia.com.au

Sam Taylor
AgVivo Pty Ltd
86 Hawker Approach, Yalyalup, WA 6280
Mobile: 0429 332 593
Email: sam@agvivo.com.au

Robyn Tucker
Livestock Environmental and Planning (LEAP)
Private Bag 260 Horsham, VIC 3401
Phone: 03 5381 0709
Mobile: 0419 787 137
Email: robyn@leap-consulting.com.au

Laura Tweedle
Debenhan Australia
Southwest region VIC
Mobile: 0487 481 321
Email: laura.t@debenham.com.au

Luke Walker
Effluent Solutions Australia
Timboon VIC 3268
Mobile: 0447 264 429
Email: luke@engineer-it.com.au

Nathan Walle
Price Merritt Consulting
Kerang, VIC
Phone: 03 5452 2490
Email: nathan@pricemerrett.com.au

Lachlan Woods
CAF Consulting Services
38 Wundham St, Shepparton
P.O Box 1948 Shepparton, VIC 3632
Phone: 03 5849 1400
Mobile: 0429 015 282
Email: lachlan@cafconsulting.com.au

Page last updated: 18 Jun 2021